The Alliance of Sector Skills Councils

Modern Apprenticeships in Scotland

Although each modern apprenticeship framework is specific to the particular industry, they are all made up of three parts:

  • SVQ Level Two or Three - the occupational SVQs for the sector are the core of every framework.
  • Core Skills - the skills everyone needs to be able to adapt constantly to changing work situations:
         Working with others
         Information technology
         Problem solving
  • Additional Components - these vary from industry to industry but may include additional units from other SVQs and industry specific qualifications such as gas ACS or water by-laws.

I'm interested - where next?
Contact Skills Development Scotland to enquire about recruiting an apprentice in your area.

If you are an individual looking for training or careers information in Scotland click here.

Or for companies in Scotland seeking support and advice, click here.

Get involved
Register now
Latest news