The Alliance of Sector Skills Councils

Awards for Excellence 2013

The SummitSkills Awards for Excellence are a unique event that recognises the very best talent in UK building services engineering.

There are six award categories which commend the best technical and professional operatives and engineers in the sector.

To see the winners of 2013's Awards for Excellence, click here.

The 2013 awards ceremony in November once again took place at The Skills Show at the NEC in Birmingham. The final of the SkillM&E craft competitions, also organised by SummitSkills, also took place during this event for the second year. 


Award Categories

Awards are made in six categories and to individuals at all stages of their careers.

Awards are made on the basis of competitive nominations. 

  • Experienced Existing Worker of the Year (Mechanical)
  • Experienced Existing Worker of the Year (Electrical)
  • Technical Engineer of the Year
  • Alfred Manly Management Award (for junior and middle managers)
  • Ann Noblett Memorial Scholarship (Professional Engineer of the Year)
  • Environmental Excellence Award


The SummitSkills Awards for Excellence are made possible with the generous support of organisations throughout the building services engineering sector.

If you, or your organisation, would like to associate yourself with the Awards, there are several ways to get involved.

Please download our sponsorship brochure to view the sponsorship packages that are available.


For further advice on any aspect of the SummitSkills Awards for Excellence, please call 01908 303960.

Get involved
Register now